Thursday, October 22, 2009

Additional Calls Scheduled

Posted on Thursday, October 22, 2009 by International Coach Federation

Have questions or comments regarding proposed enhancements to the ICF Credentialing Program? Additional calls have been scheduled during November. Calls, which will be approximately 60 minutes long, are scheduled for:

  • November 3: 9 a.m. (New York), 3 p.m. (Paris), 10 p.m. (Hong Kong);
  • November 12: 4 p.m. (New York), 10 p.m. (Paris); Friday, November 13: 5 a.m. (Hong Kong);
  • November 16: 9 a.m. (New York), 3 p.m. (Paris), 10 p.m. (Hong Kong); and
  • November 23: 4 p.m. (New York) , 10 p.m. (Paris); Tuesday, November 24: 5 a.m. (Hong Kong);
The bridge line to join any of the above calls is: 866.214.0180, pin 1099. Additional dialing instructions, if needed, are available at http://www.encounter.net/home/_downloads/international.pdf.


If you are unable to join a call, please share your thoughts through this blog and/or send your comments to isocomments@coachfederation.org. Please note that this line allows for a total of 64 callers, which allows for more of a conversation and time to answer questions.

2 comments:

  1. I would like to extend a heartfelt invitation to coaches who have signed the letter on the website ICFCoachesTakeAStand and others who might be in this discussion and feel passionately. When I notice the effort that has gone into designing and creating the TakeAStand website I know it is the work of experienced, skilled, connected people. When I think of the work ICF is engaged
    in to ensure the long-life and continuing excellence of the ICF credentialing system I know how valuable it would be to have the benefit of the input of people with those qualities.

    I know that written communication alone is inadequate in dealing with complex issues. And this has only been reinforced to me over this last month or so.

    We are hosting additional open calls where members and interested others can contribute through the month of November. You can see them listed on this site.

    I ask you sincerely to help design the way forward by contributing on these calls.

    Kind regards,

    Karen Tweedie PCC

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hi Karen,

    I'm sorry to repeat my request and question here, on Coaching Commons, and on LinkedIn, but the discussion seems to be taking place in at least these 3 locations.

    Coaches Take a Stand sent a letter to the board (which can be found at www.icfcoachestakeastand.org/index.php?en_view-and-sign-letter ) [is there a way to get links to work in comments here?] on September 30 asking for a response to 7 questions by November 15th.

    I thought this might be a good time to check in and confirm that the board is expecting to respond to the 7 questions by November 15th and to ask where / how the board intends to respond. I realize that some board members might think that the questions have been addressed, but I'm not sure that each question has been answered explicitly, or in one place.

    I see that you sent further clarification of some next steps in an email today, but I think it would be helpful to know whether there is an intention to answer the Coaches Take a Stand Letter directly by the November 15th date that was requested.

    Also, in today's email you state that after November 23d, "a new e-mail address is to be introduced allowing you to provide additional input after having read the report". Could you please explain the benefit of having comments sent via email rather than continuing to use public forums? I believe that having public comments helps to build community and to have members see whether their feelings are echoed by others in the community. What are your thoughts on this?

    Best wishes,

    Jonathan Sibley

    ReplyDelete

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.